Starting My Reviews Again: VMF Molotov

tm63au

I started doing some reviews of both Tech tree ships and premium. I'm no expert on the technical side just my views on ships for new players really if they have these same ships.

WG in there Cough Cough wisdom Cough Cough shut the forum down and so I got 2 reviews in only, however with a new lease of life through DEVSTRIKE  ( 3 cheers for the team here ) I can put my perspective on ships.

Anyway enough of my waffling on

Again if you want a real deep dive into this ship see @LittleWhiteMouse or any current or former CC or anyone that can play the game.

My potato review for 2023 

VMF Molotov 

shot-23_09.15_18_22.52-0190.thumb.jpg.342e9f2db20c66afdea3990d9f0dd26e.jpg

I got this ship in another life played it quite a bit when it came out because it was a sparkly new toy.

As time went by it got put on the shelf for new toys

Got it out to play some time back this year and went into random for 4 games had 2 shockers and we got curb stomped, had 2 half decent games we could have won and in the end got curb stomped.

So 4 depressing games and I thought cant reviews this if I cant win however what is the point of review a ship if you only show the good side !

The ships dated it needs some love however there is catch WG new policy is that no ships past a point X date can be be NERFED however Prem ships from Y date can be.

So lets go back to X date ships which WG cant touch! however they can buff an old premium if its an across the board BUFF for an entire tech tree Tier so Molotov could benefit if Tier 6 cruisers get a general Buff.

The big questions are " IF " and 'When " that will ever happen, not likely.

So before new players go running to hills screaming the ships garbage, its not I have not played it in random for well over 2 years and as we all now WG policy ( current  ) is to simply up the anti of new premiums and or Tech lines, so this ship could struggle whether they BUFF it or not.

Back to the ship though