Malum0ne

Tell us something embarrassing you did as a noob, that you look back on now and have a good laugh.

I’ll go first: The first time I ever saw a “Pink Boat”, I started shooting at it...lol
And I shot so many times before my teammates started yelling at me to stop.

Team: “Dude, what are you doing!? 🤬
Me: “I’m shooting that Pink Boat, but not making a dent on it.”   🤷‍♂️

Team: “Dude, that guy is on our team! That’s a teammate, STOP SHOOTING AT IT! 😡
Me: “Oh... OH! 🧐 Oh yeah, I knew that..." 🙄 😎

• Haha 4

Well, most recently I was pasting my usual spam message in the cross team chat at the start of the battle. Or... so I thought, I had forgotten I had placed something else on the clip board between battles and...

image.jpeg.231c682b367bb42a3b0fcaa470837322.jpeg

• Haha 4

1Well, I'm a life-long noob, so I reserve the right to keep doing embarrassing stuff. Most recently, two days ago2, I went into a Teams video conference meeting for work. Several people there, including my boss and an external consultant. I began talking to be interrupted by a Dr. someone. "Sorry, who are you?" he said. Huh? I looked up at the participants list of Profs. and Drs, to find myself entered as "DevStrike". I still don't know how that happened, or who's to blame...

1Not in-game, but the OP did leave room for interpretation...

2Yeah, it was Friday, see?

Edited by I_cant_Swim_
time flies...
  • Haha 8

When I got my first citadel I thought I hit a special ship. I figured it out later. But when they came out with bounty hunt I died laughing.

• Haha 3

4 hours ago, Admiral_Karasu said:

Well, most recently I was pasting my usual spam message in the cross team chat at the start of the battle. Or... so I thought, I had forgotten I had placed something else on the clip board between battles and...

image.jpeg.231c682b367bb42a3b0fcaa470837322.jpeg

Been there done that, and I still do sometimes, but I've learned to check.

3 hours ago, I_cant_Swim_ said: