PTS - Your experience, rewards, effort is it worth it?

Gnirf

I have thought about this for quiet some time. But I am not sure if I have found a good thread about PTS. I am a veteran but I have never bothered with PTS.

Therefor I am looking for some advice of how to decide whether it can be worth it or not.

Now I have some own caveats that I want answered if you can.

First I am not interested in PTS for trying new things or giving feedback - it is a pure reward on the real server vs effort thing.

I play and grind enough during weekdays so there is no time on those days, but I might squeeze in a few hours on a weekend if the rewrds are worth it.

So one thing is it easy to maintain the PTS server and how do you do it upload a new every iteration, are they autouploaded f.e. Space is no problem.

Second - are there enough players

Third - the reward structure - is it bottomloaded i.e. even if you play just a few games you are given good rewards on the real server. Is it diminishing returns, what is your recommendation? Because the rewards should if it is interesting be good enough that they compensate what I miss if i play on the regular server. I suppose if you want community tokens it is extra interesting - but what about other rewards.?

One reason that I am thinking of PTS is todays BP construction - where the past progression rewards are far worse than before, so at this point in a BP I might be tempted if the rewards are good/meaningful.

Are there similar reward/missions in that it pays to play coop like the normal server? Is it a lot of bots generally or how do you plan your PTS play.

Why are you that takes part in PTS doing it? What is your feeling for the reward structure? 

I know that some of you takes part in PTS but I have not seen any real discussion in what I want to know, at least for some time so it is the situation today that is of interest. 

• Like 2

Hi all,