Smaland Help

Jakeshuffle

I beg of you, please help me not to suck with this amazing ship! I honestly have no freaking clue what I'm doing wrong with it. I play really well in Black and Gdansk, but can't for the life of me play well with the Smaland when everyone and their mother says it's an amazing ship.

I'm no expert on Småland (GZ on acquiring it!), but first let us know how used to you are to high tiers on a DD that lacks the smoke generator, and, in general, do you go more for torpedo builds or gunboats?

• Like 1

Perhaps @Type_93 or @Your_SAT_Score could offer some assistance or point you in the right direction.  I would offer my two cents, but I really prefer the Halland (torp) focus, whereas the Smaland is more of a gunboat destroyer and presents a different play style.  Plus I put much faith in what they may offer you as advice.

Also @BOBTHEBALL can more than likely add to the discussion.

Any help here would be greatly appreciated!  Thanks...

• Thanks 2

8 hours ago, Jakeshuffle said:

I beg of you, please help me not to suck with this amazing ship! I honestly have no freaking clue what I'm doing wrong with it. I play really well in Black and Gdansk, but can't for the life of me play well with the Smaland when everyone and their mother says it's an amazing ship.

Lets start with what game-mode, captain skills and ship upgrades you have.

• Like 2

I was using the default layout on The Sheet with Jerzy Swirski, just switched to the second layout to try something new. I mostly play in Randoms

The Sheet TM

image.thumb.png.d94c11de418c9696692798f5eb9c8ad4.png

My current Jerry Boy layout

image.thumb.png.857677d7bb6bd70a0f7c71a1704e6e19.png

Current Mounted stuff.

image.thumb.png.189cf92487cdd35f084f3854f92f450b.png

Edited by Jakeshuffle

8 hours ago, Admiral_Karasu said: