Where DO you aim in World of Warships?

Admiral_Karasu

Let's pretend I'm a noob (please pretend harder), and I was wondering how to aim in World of Warships, what do you make of these instructions I spotted on a website while doing a guuguru search.

• If they straightline, you should aim following their waterline, which is often diagonal, in which case you should add a vertical correction.
  • If they're turning away from you, you aim a bit lower than the correction.
  • If they're turning towards you, you aim a bit higher.

https://www.vintageisthenewold.com/game-pedia/can-you-party-up-in-world-of-warships

When dealing with low levels... it just works.However, some high-level players pointed out that they should aim according to the direction of the ship's bow and predict the target's movement.I followed the latter.But more often than not, I will give the lead time mechanically(such as 22-24kmBB 15scales|some float dd  7-10km 15~20scales my favorite smolensk extreme range 15scales

It should be pointed out that the method provided in the above text is too simplified and does not take into account certain situations that require precise hitting of certain parts.(Such as attacking superstructures and igniting fire points everywhere)

Also, these questions are ready-made jokes that I found in the original articleimage.png.1cc1e5b415d1c16d1e9c7de023c845c3.pngimage.png.16202c27b5ee2150ad3940a3cb6b61e2.pngimage.png.7deddcc3e4bfb61030e8c3d3e4f42cd2.pngimage.png.5018480f49a11b5dfe7f3dbf9731ab84.png

I'm sure the answers to these questions seem to have to be answered after you become a counterexample...

Edited by Kawaii_shirasu_azusa

1 minute ago, Kawaii_shirasu_azusa said: